Little Rock School House
Before the close of 1851 the pioneers of
Fillmore had erected a log school room inside
the fort. It had split logs for seats, a dirt roof
& floor. In 1854 an adobe church was built which
served as school. In 1867 three small school
buildings were erected. This is one of them;
The first building financed by taxpayers.
Contractors Delle Webb & Ova Petersen.
Builders: Horace & James Owens, Nat Baldwin,
Lewis Tarbuck, John Ashman, James & Ralph
Rowley, Hans & Christian Hanson & John Powell.