See the context of this sign.

Old Rock School House

First public building in Summit County, built
in 1865, originally used as county building,
meeting house and amusement hall, later, as
school house dedicated by President Brigham
Young in the fall of 1868, Summit Stake was
organized in this building July 9, 1877, with
W. W. Cluff as President, George Snyder first
and Alma Eldredge second counselors. The
building had a belfry and large bell that
was used for alarm and curfew. The bell was
last rung on the morning that the World War
Armstice was signed, November 11, 1918.

Coalville Camp

Don't miss the rest of our virtual tour of Coalville, Utah in 241 images.